IGA on the Highway

LARGE is practically compulsory.

The IGA Supermarket on the Great Western Highway at Blackheath is a much larger than expected store of its kind, attached to an antique style petrol station. Open most of the day and night it is an important local location. Today has featured unsettled weather with lots of thunderstorms, violent looking clouds, lightning, thunder, rain etc

I am not entirely able to explain why I found myself standing by the highway at 7:20 pm this evening. I may have been after a sunset but I honestly can't remember now. Something about the old building opposite and the angry sky beyond held me transfixed. Yes the image HAS had some filtration but for all that I think the resulting image says more about the subject than the unfettered version did.

I have been suggesting to Trisharooni that all serious shooters need a high end superzoom to lazily wander about with when one tires of high speed, high fidelity, high flexibility, high stress photography. I also said that such devices were not necessarily much use after dark. Ummm .... in the matter of that last piece of wisdom, I am no longer certain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.