The Impossible Peace

I hate to miss Derelict Thursday, but I have spent the day in the city centre and Mosman - both about the last places to find anything seriously derelict. I did take a picture of the laundry window of the old house my son rents and shabbied it up pretty well in Snapseed so it would have done.

However I've decided to blip Helen at the exhibition of the renowned photojournalist, Donald McCullin, which we went to today. It is an extraordinary collection of photographs from major war zones of the 20th century, contrasting with some of his more recent landscape photography. Aptly titled The Impossible Peace there is ample devastation, if not dereliction, to be seen in his works.

The exhibition finishes this weekend and I would highly recommend it to anyone who can get to Sydney. It is free of charge at the NSW State Library. As an added bonus the finalists of the Walkley Photojournalism Awards are also on display.

Thank you everyone for supporting my image from yesterday. It's lovely to see one's grandchildren in Spotlight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.