Vessels

Scary happenings on Parliament Hill today. Thinking of the families of the soldier who was killed and those who were injured in the shootings. Terrible times we live in.

The theme for the weekly challenge is Vessel. Here is the vessel which transports tourists (in this case, Chinese tourists) from the mainland to Vancouver Island and back on the ferry, another vessel, that's partially reflected in the bus.

On our way home from Victoria, we made a quick stop at Tanner's Books to pick up a book that G's been wanting to read. Maureen Walker, who paints on silk, was set up just inside the front door of the store, working on one of her paintings. I asked if I could take a photo of her, told her about blip, and asked if I could post the photo. I was delighted when she agreed. Her work is beautiful, and I bought one of her cards which has a piece of silk from one of her originals mounted on it.
I didn't know that Maureen also lives on Salt Spring until I read her biography on the website!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.