Skeggie

A showery day with the sun trying it's best to come out now and again. This evening it's rained and rained! Hope it stops soon for evening walkies!

Day off work today. I tried my best to get up early but slept longer than planned, never mind :) The day has been planned for a trip to Unst to see my sister and her family and mam was there too. I manage to catch both ferries on time, even after a longer lie than planned :) I had a few walkies with Sammy while on Unst and and a trip to Norwick beach with niece Anna, mam and sister Julie. Julie's husband Ingram had cooked us all roast beef, very yummy for a Thursday :)
Night off tonight and with the wet night, thnk I'll stick with the sofa :)

Skeggie is part of my sister's croft and used to be home to Ingram's uncle Bill, I think. Julie had been on about how she's love to renovate the old house for a holiday let, hopefully with a great family discount :) If she gets round to it, that striking red door and green roof must stay :) Taken at Skeggie, Haroldswick, Unst.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.