Wire

My little 'daily' camera is being mended as there is something inside the zoom mechanism that causes a slight blemish on some photos. I've been managing pretty well using the camera on my 'phone for the last few days but this evening its limitations became pretty apparent when I tried to capture the scene on the piazza outside Euston station.

It was cold and miserable in Cumbria, this morning, but when I walked out of Euston just after six o'clock it was almost balmy. Loads of people were sitting and eating and drinking outside. I wanted to capture that shot but, try as I might, when I got to my folks' I found the photos were unusable.

So, here I am in bed and today's photo is this week's book. It's a great read about one of my favourite bands. It's funny, most books about bands make we wish I still made music but this one makes me want to write.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.