Another Ponsonby Cafe

I headed off on a run this morning with the intention of going to the Auckland Domain, where I might see the dawn sky. Quickly changed the plan when I saw all the clouds, and felt the spots of rain. Thought that a run along the length of Ponsonby Road, and then down to Westhaven would be more likely to produce an interesting blip.

At the Three Lamps end of Ponsonby Road I crossed the intersection into St Mary's Bay Road, and stopped to take a photo of the Leys Institute; a grand old building I thought looked good in the morning light. As I started off again, I heard my name called and turned to see a colleague with whom I am doing a review. He wanted to talk about that, and so I turned around at that point and headed back on his run; which was also my way home.

Having finished the conversation I went back to see if the Man in the Hat was at his table outside the Bambina Cafe. He was not; nor was anyone else with a book. Instead, I got this photo of the Dizengoff Cafe on Ponsonby Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.