My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

A Small Tribute.....

......to my neighbour, Albert, who sadly died at 9.30 last night - he was just 70.

Before he was ill, he loved his garden and his favourite flowers were roses and dahlias so I thought this a very appropriate Blip for today.

It seems extra sad as today is his Partners 83rd Birthday.

I don't think I have ever come across such a very close family before - there has never been a day over the last few weeks when there hasn't been one of them there giving support and comfort to Dorothy. Apparently, nearly all of them were there last night. Although they have not lived next door for all that long, I shall miss him - one of Natures Gentlemen.

A mix of sun and cloud this morning - no wind to speak of and a mild 56 Deg.F. which is much higher than usual for this time of year.

Have a good day.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.