Another Day

By BlackTulip

1066 and All That

Quite coincidental, but we did consider going down to The Tower to see the poppies today. However, the forecast didn't look good and a sunny day in London is so much better than a grey sky day.

We also have friends coming over for dinner and cards tonight please God not Canaster, so after a late breakfast I nipped down to our local shop in the car to pick up some items I need for the Chilli and when I got back I noticed my speedometer said 1066.

I know the Tower was not built in 1066, but it was built by William the Conqueror. Well not by him personally, but he did get the ball rolling.

Forgot to mention I finished Citadel by Kate Mosse a couple of days ago. It must have taken me a couple of months but was well worth it.

We may go to London tomorrow. Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.