Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

My Back Blip

Check-up N0.1

After taking x-rays I had a consultation. We compared today with 2 weeks ago and I haven't made things worse....which is good. These are my lumber vertebrae, most of us have 5, some can have 6 or 5 with one melded into the tail bone but 5 is normal. I've tried to outline them with my steady-as-a-rock hand, so you can see them a bit more clearly. Number 1 is the problem, it should look square like the others but as you can see - it's crushed. However, I'm lucky as f**k. Any more crushed and I would need an operation to rebuild it. If it had moved inwards (left), I'd be in a world of trouble and probably a wheelchair. If it had been above or below it would take much longer to heal.Not to mention that I'm lucky to be alive. My main problem is my ruptured tail-bone-thingy (there is a word - I forgot it), which hurts like a bad boy constantly and makes being comfortable nearly impossible.

In case you missed this story - it started with a photo.

Have a great friday night and weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.