Views of my world

By rosamund

Squares

These are my first squares for the Kaffe Fassett MKAL blanket. Unfortunately it's not such a mystery as each block is going to be the same pattern in different colours. There will be 7 each of 9 blocks so it should create some pretty cool geometric effects when it's all put together. I wanted to block these to see if they were coming out the right size, they are a little on the big side but all 8x8 instead of 7.5x7.5, a few also have slightly ropey tension across them and uneven shaping where I've fudged a little but by the time they're all seen together into one mind-boggling stripe-fest of a blanket you'll never notice!

So glad it's the weekend, that was one fast, challenging week! Freya got braces today poor wee thing. I still remember that most unpleasant sensation of your teeth feeling tender, it's just not right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.