Gleneagles Blipmeet

I stopped here briefly on my way to an important appointment.

The light hadn't been great but there was just a little bit of brightness coming through and I selected this scene with the splash of colour.

Still a lot of work going on around Gleneagles clearing away the seating, temporary stands etc. from the Ryder Cub. Apparently it will take until next month to finally complete the clear up operation - the whole event was so massive.

Gleneagles is one of Scotland's top 5 star hotels which was very appropriate as I was on my way to meet up with a 5 star Blipper - Damnonni. We had a really nice lunch followed by a long afternoon catching up on lots of things, mostly relating to Photography and Blip.

Although I was very late leaving I was unfortunately away before David returned with that prize bottle of Glenmorangie - one of my favourites!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.