BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 24

We are here in Dubai, and I cannot believe all that we have done already.

Pam, Brenda and Jodi (who arrived a few hours after us on an Emirates flight) kept up really well. I'm so proud of them.

Church first thing at 10:30, which was wonderful to share with friends who'd never been to church on Friday, then quick dash to airport to pick up Jodi, followed by an all you can eat brunch that covered three restaurants!!! Yes, not all you can eat at one, but three different cuisines!!! Yes, we rolled out of there feeling like we really got our money's worth.

Then off to Dubai Museum which was the busiest I've ever seen it. And it was good to be there again after all these years.

I wanted to give the girls the 'whole' Dubai experience with a ride on the abra across to Deira. This is one of the boats we passed by. There IS pink in the background, pls do not miss it. This is one of my favourite places to be in Dubai. The very essence and heart of Dubai is here.

I had taken some amazing photos on the Nikon but have no way of uploading them. Brenda said she had a laptop but it doesn't have an SD card drive :( I may change the picture to a better version from my Nikon when I get to Sherry's house!

Ended the day with the mandatory pilgrimage to our family's favourite restaurant ... Yahala! Lebanese at its best! Very satisfied with my humble shawarma. Jon and Ben are going to be soooo jealous.

Great first day and I'm so happy that Sherry and Geraldine got to meet my dear friends and we've all had such a great day together.

Would you kindly click this link to help donate free mammograms to those in need. Thank you so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.