MY BROWN SINK

A bathroom surveyor came this afternoon at 2pm. So this morning I had a tidy up and hoovered.

The surveyor was here over 2 hours. Apparently I needed this survey as the chap who came last time on 26th Sept was only on a trial and he didn't do a good enough job. Today's survey was very thorough and I got detailed plans. Hopefully work will start towards the end of November.

Neil was here until around 5pm. He has eaten me out of house and home. He will be playing rugby tomorrow and then on Sunday he is flying to Dublin. He will be running the Dublin Marathon on Monday - its Bank Hol Monday in Ireland.

I had intended going out for a walk after the surveyor left but by then the weather had turned a bit nasty - cold and rainy - so I decided not to bother. I made chicken korma for my tea.

The Forum word today is water. Well my blip is water related. My bathroom sink. My horrible brown bathroom sink. There is a matching bath too - and brown tiles on the walls. Have lived with my brown bathroom since 1984 and I can't wait to get rid of it.

Steps today - only 4,995

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.