lemonzest

By lemonzest

Onion domes

I had to get the bus back home today from Wilenski. I felt pretty crap all night and all day for no deserved reason. Work, well we needn't go into that. Eventually the effect of 3 sorts of pain killers kicked in, but possibly didn't do much for my human skills. Still, all survived.

I stepped off tram 23 close to this Orthodox church. It was pretty remarkable that I was on the right tram, going in the right direction and with a valid ticket. I was feeling well enough to buy an excellent Arnenian pilaf from an unassuming little place just off the station and close to the bus stop. Not only was my chicken and rice gluten free, it was spicy and well cooked. Apparently quite a few regular customers there had various dietary restrictions and the menu had been adjusted accordingly. I learnt a few words of Armenian before it was time, feeling a little more human, to find the bus stop more precisely. I also bought a new tripod.

There was a film to watch on the bus but it was so boring I managed to doze off. It seemed to go miles out of it's way to get me to Augustow faster, arriving at 22:40, five minutes early. Mr G was waiting for me in his cab and I was back home at about midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.