Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Spent roses

The roses produced such an amazing white show a couple of weeks ago and now it's over. But the sunlight and shadow on the leaves and dead heads produces a show of it's own.

Day 4 after the op comes with plenty of reminders to myself that it's okay to be feeling weak and slightly helpless. I can't sit upright for long at all and end up back on the bed or the couch stretching my stomach out.

At least there is plenty of opportunity to read. Just finished 'Saving Faith' by David Baldacci and really enjoyed having the time to savour every page. I live his books. The neatness of the endings after the chaos and confusion of the stories really please me :)

On to a Marian Keyes book for a bit of a change :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.