Bejewelled Nature.....

It was one of those morning where there were plenty of POs!! So I had some difficulty choosing my image for today.

I had a close encounter with a young heron and even watched a couple of rats running around under the bird hide. The lake is full of Canada Geese who seem to be using it as a resting stop. I watched the resident swans trying to assert some authority over some new arrivals. They're quite powerful swimmers and it's fantastic to see their wings held out to make themselves look larger.

The colours of the leaves both on the trees and those that have fallen are stunning. I even when back to my spot where the Fly Agaric's were to get probably the last decent shots of them. As it's the start of half term I think they might get a little bit of attention from the visitors this weekend.

But as I'd got a bit more time this morning, I got out the macro adaptor and took many shots of the dew drops on the seed heads, and here's the result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.