Snow Down Under

By snowy

NICOLA'S WEDDING:

The sun Gods smiled until midday & then a breeze got up, & then the breeze got breezier & it became quite cold. The sun shone all day but the wind won out.
The bridal party arrived & I nearly cried - my camera needed recharged !! I have never been caught out like that before & it had to happen today !! The wedding ceremony was over by the time I made it to the house & put it on the charger. I couldn't believe how utterly stupid I was not to have noticed how low the battery was.
It has been a wonderful day & apart from the weather, it all went like clockwork. All the young are dancing the light fantastic, but I have elected to put a blip up before the midnight hour .......I am getting later & later. I am looking forward to normality !
This is me, with my daughter & granddaughter Nicola.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.