Bedridden Day 3

Was still a train wreck on Tuesday - nothing I could do! Normally I find the best thing to do if you feel rough is to get on with it and your body will soon catch up, but still not an option as the only times I got up to go to the bathroom I literally had to crawl their to avoid falling down.

It wasn't actually painful, apart from the monstrous headaches which I killed with codeine albeit briefly, it was just constant intense discomfort? If that makes sense....

But heyho - it was the flu - I knew I'd be done with it in a few days and millions, billions of people have had it before me and will get it again.

Still unable to eat, didn't care. Forget the 5/2 diet, this is way better :o)

Picked up phone and took the view from my bed facing towards my feet.

Be under no illusions - this has been processed since taking it, but for a flu ridden phone blip taken when I was semi-concious and probably not even sure what day it was, I'm quite pleased with it :o)

Thanks for the goodwill wishes folks - you're all top blipmates. Just to note, it's now Saturday, this was taken on Tuesday and I have since recovered (sort of...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.