Lovers of Light

If you are a subscriber to Blipfoto then you'll know that the Lovers of Light competition has just been launched and if you aren't a subscriber (why not?) then there is a chance to win a week in Finland for the entry that best shows natural light.

I was heading back from a job this morning and decided to wander up and down a few of the closes in Edinburgh that I haven't ventured along when I saw this old fashioned street light creating a beautiful shadow on the yellow painted wall and I imeediately thought that this could be a great play on the Lovers of Light theme. I really liked the way the sunlight was creating the shadow and then the wall reflecting the golden light back onto the street light to create a ring light effect.

I can't see this one winning any prizes but it's a nice one to start off with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.