HerbSusan

By HerbSusan

Don’t bring around a cloud to rain on my parade

I was just about to clean the caravan (bucket at the ready) when it rained (this was not in the forecast) ... so I went back inside, drank tea, knitted and listened to Radio 4.
The sky cleared and I eventually managed to get my act together and splash water all over the place. It was very therapeutic. The only other pictures I’ve therefore taken are of the shiny outside of my caravan – which is of no one is interested to anyone other than me.
Now time for a shower and a G&T.

I occasionally think about joining the increasing numbers of the population who are not listening to the news any more because it is so awful ... however I always drift back because I not only need to know what’s going on, I think I need a regular fix of anger and ranting at politicians ... I just wish less of the news reduced me to tears.

Funny Girl Barbra Streisand

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.