Simply Me

By Suze981

A wee break!

Well what a day I've had!

My head was buzzing after the theatre last night and so I was up early eager to write my review. After that I decided to clean the flat. In that process I ended up sitting dejected in the bathroom, on the phone to mum, holding back tears.

My flat is an old tenement building. It has various challenges - namely heating, condensation (and mould) and plumbing. Today I discovered new mould in the bedroom, a leak in the kitchen plumbing and a massive problem/flood under the bath panel. It's been leaking massively for a long time so structurally my floor may be compromised.

Cue my parents. My heroes.

They drove up, temporarily fixed the bathroom and we've contacted the insurance company about investigative, restorative and repair work. The bedroom and the kitchen are also sorted for now too.

They then took me for chips and ice cream on Portobello Beach as a wee break. As we sat along the promenade, we noticed our shadows on the sand.

I've said it before and I've no doubt I'll say it again - my parents are remarkable. Thank you!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.