CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

The Compleat Angler

This morning Technophobe and I left at the crack of 10 am and went for our Friday bike ride – a day late due to inclement weather yesterday. We didn’t travel a HUGE distance but we were gone for 3 hours. There were a few push-bike-up hills (for me at any rate) and that’s my excuse. We also had rather a nice coffee/hot chocolate stop. Next door to the coffee shop is a clothes shop, so we did have a wee little wander about in there – but no money or plastic cards changed hands! (Only because we had no room to carry anything else on our bikes!). When we headed back for home it had turned rather chilly and a bit wet, but we have been extremely lucky so far with our Friday Forays, so mustn’t grumble. The weather meant that there was a very Blippable rainbow on our way back home, which Technophobe has indeed Blipped.

This afternoon Nikonabike and I and the pooches went for a walk in Stratford along the banks of the River Avon, then back up through the town. The light at the beginning of our walk was amazing, and so beautiful. This chap is the only angler that we saw, and I know that you shouldn’t take photos into the sun, but I can’t resist a challenge, or anyone beginning a sentence with “you can’t…..”. Therefore, here is my lone angler in the sun.

P.S. I haven't spelt "Compleat" incorrectly - "The Compleat Angler" is a rather nice restaurant in Marlow, Buckinghamshire

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.