My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Rewards earned

That was quite possibly -no definitely- the single hardest race I've ever done!
I was OK through the first half or so but ankles started to get to me from about 16 miles and by the time I hit the 3rd hill my calves were starting to cramp...to the point where it was even a struggle to walk most of the last 6 miles.
Still, I managed to finish in 4:07 despite the agony. If I make the highlights my finish might be quite amusing as I could barely bend my ankles.
Harsh -running with an injury too- came home in 5:47 and so once he'd finshed we got a photo of the two of us at the finish line with our hard earned...coasters!

I quite liked this picture of us laughing over the more formal picture, and yes I had forgotten that I still had my foil blanket around my waste.

After this it was a well earned drink -or two- in the bar at th hotel with some of the other Harriers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.