Me + three

It's extremely rare that I can spend the afternoon with all three of our daughters. It only happens every three years or so, but this week, because we were all home for Nikki and Bryan's wedding, I had that opportunity, and it was wonderful. The weather was crisp and clear, and the fall colors were at their peak. All-in-all, it was a very special weekend. Look here for a few more pictures from the hike, and in case you are wondering, they didn't get their height from me. Their father is 6'2". Our oldest granddaughter, Carrie, and I are the short ones in the family...the ones who need a step stool in the kitchen to reach the top shelf in the cupboards. From left to right: Alison, Gretchen, me, Becky.

If you didn't see yesterday's blip of the bride and groom, click here. It's a real departure from my usual pictures of birds, squirrels, and deer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.