Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Limbering up

I haven't blipped for ages it seems. So sorry. I have been taking photos - honest. Loads of them in fact. The evenings seem to get so busy now there's no boys to rush home for - there's so many other things to do.

Don't get me wrong we both love them to bits (in case they're reading this) but the novelty of having the freedom hasn't worn off and we're facing a smorgasbord of fun stuff to do.

This is a practise run in the garden, finding my lights, checking batteries getting organised ready for a big shindig of light painting later this week. I've got so many ideas - including fire rain!!! (Think I might need to practise that one before the event too.)

The light stencils seem to work well, I think I need to diffuse my LED's and make a new light brush for flowers. Beats watching TV! Talking of which I saw Judy Murray doing the Charleston on Strictly - I've seen beginners do better in their first lesson!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.