Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Maud is 3!

Maud: I think the word you are looking for is ‘totally unimpressed!’

aprecious: I think you’ll find that’s two words. Can’t you count?

Maud: I think you’ll find I’m a dog.

In fact, Maud can count. She knows how many biscuits there are in my pocket. She knows how many times round the field we’ve been (3 times in a morning and twice in the evening.) And she knows how to do her annual accounts. (One of these things may not be true.)

So, Maud is three. Who’d have thunk it? And she is still as naughty as ever BUT at least sleeps a bit more than she used to.

By the way - the only reason I have the vaguest notion what day Maud’s birthday is, is because of blipfoto. I have a notoriously flexible approach to anniversaries - although not as flexible or as notorious as some other members of my family! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.