Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

upflying doves - at last

another early morning rise before sunset today and I walked down to the Venetian harbour of Chania trying to catch upflying doves in my screen.

it was dark and on the horizon lightning of the uncoming showers - my lightning pix did not catch well and I sheltered when the first downpour of rain fell in the nearby cafetaria and had a chat then with Stella from Ukrainia who lives here since more than a decade and speaks greek fluently ~ we chatted over the war and Putin whom she too thinks of as a psychopath who terrorizes the world with his strategic politics eversince he's in power (too much power in the hands of that man!) She has nostalgia for the past times of comminism altho' that was not all right for all, peace and a safe life was there then!

when the rain stopped I walked out to get pix from the doves that had just come to sit on top of the mosk - some landed behind the mosk and those I got up in flight by waving my left arm and having the camera ready in my right hand.... I got a few captures and this is one I like cause the doves cover the sky alright - sooc as I can't crop now

walking home thro' the harbour I noticed doves on another spot and then another photographer (Yannis Tsitsas) who captured them in flight as I did there again - the 2 of us with same goal:)

some more dove pix

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.