Rehearsal Piano

My wife is a contralto member of the Phoenix Choir which performed Faure's Requiem at Bathurst's All Saints Cathedral today along with a small ensemble of classical musicians and the cathedral's massive pipe organ. It was quite a sound and the audience loved it.

Anyway as the organisation's official photographer I attended the rehearsal to start compiling a portfolio of pictures for the group's 2015 promotional campaign. This blip image of the rehearsal pianist, Janette, will never be used as a promotional still and I will never offer it as such. It just isn't suitable. But I DID rather like the prevailing light and the mood even if many of you will think I AM a little bonkers ..... which is perfectly true of course.

NEWSFLASH .... My overall view count stands at 199,905 (7:52 am). By the end of the day it is entirely possible that you wonderful folk will have visited the various pages of this journal some 200,000 times. Thank you all most kindly for the support. UPDATE .... Target reached at 3:43 pm. The scotch poured at 3:43 and 30 secs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.