Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Lumpia

Lumpia is what we call eggrolls. It's filled with carrots, green beans, pork, bean sprouts, and anything else you really want to put in it. Then it's fried a couple seconds to a golden crisp.

I've been M.I.A. for such a long time. I want to say a lot of things have happened, but I don't really want to say that. I'm still at Vanguard. My last day was supposed to be last Friday, but my assignment with them has been extended. Tomorrow is an admissions application deadline and I have a lot to process, hence I'm with them a bit longer than expected. However, since it was supposed to be my last day last Friday, I was ready to leave and move on to other things. I still kinda have that mindset, but I I'm sticking it through with Vanguard.

I'm still working at Kohl's too. I'm about to hit my six months with them in a couple days. I'm only working weekends now, so it's not too bad. On Saturday, I saw one of my superiors from Vanguard at Kohl's and I was a bit surprised to see her.

I had planned to take classes at my local community college, but have since decided to drop them. I just figured that cost to actual utility of the courses I had enrolled in was not great enough. I did though still keep my swimming for fitness class. It's so much fun. Definitely a workout. Every Mondays and Wednesdays I'm always excited after work to go.

Finally, I'm looking for jobs on my own again. I really want to get a job dealing with French. It's been a while since I've actually used it, but I'm keeping my mind fresh by listening to French internet radio while at work. Hopefully things will work out...

That's most of my updates. About my photos, instead of saying that I will backblip soon, I'll just say this. I'll try to get photos up in the near future. I've been blipping daily, but everything is just such garbage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.