Dougthehat

By Dougthehat

Low Tide at Lyme Regis

The new walkway/sea defences to the East of Lyme Regis caught my attention today, though it has been open for a few weeks already.
It is a major feat on civil engineering, has taken a long time to complete, but, what a splendid job they have done!
It extends the walking area of Lyme for about another half mile to the East, to the area known as Black Venn, and is all on the same level right the way westwards to the famous Cobb.
I was there at low tide today, but I look forward to many more visits in the future, especially at High tide, when the wind comes from the South, to see how impressive it looks with waves crashing against it.
This is my Blip, the weather wasn't the best I could have wished for, but it makes an interesting shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.