twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

First of two office days this week; and first day back after a week off. The joy of 96 e mails to read whilst trying to do a day's work.

Not helped by a late late night, I was late in. Oh well. It's only a job.

After work, I dived into Homebase for colour charts and then round to her's to choose.

Choice made, I went back to Homebase and bought the paint. In the process, I found out about a Peebles journey which was unforgivable. Just incensed. So, after a non conversation I then had quite a conversation with my elder bro'.

Suitably fired up, I then painted the wall before a fabulous supper of chicken masala.

Eventually made it home about 16 hours after I left the previous morning. Busy Monday, not a busy blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.