fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Entiat Valley

I had time to explore and wander around eastern washington between Wenatchee and Lake Chelan while Big R was attending a conference for work this weekend. I drove off looking for interesting turn offs and found one heading into the Entiat Valley. Then I found a Cascade Bird loop when I pulled down a little dirt road. So then I did what I tell other people NOT to do and stolled off on my own. I texted to Big R the basic area I was wandering in...he later said that had scared him. But it was so quiet and peaceful and beautiful. I took many pictures....I even thought, once again, I'd photographed a kingfisher and a pretty good capture. Looking at it now I believe it to be in the jay family....darn but still a lovely bird. I finally ended up at the end of the path/road/trial where I'd hoped to get a nice look at both the river and the mountains...but it was fenced off with a padlock. There was a wooden post fence there too I considered seriously climbing over, but common sense prevailed. Good thing as later on the walk back a guy passed me and I'm sure it was illegal to climb over into that area...also passing him gave me the creeps reminding me I wasn't to go off like this....but I'm sure I still will.

Seeking Solitude
In reflective autumn tones
Self renewal....peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.