GMT

Today at silly o'clock in the morning civil time in the UK switched from British Summer Time to Greenwich Mean Time. The DAB radios in the house and the computers switched automatically, in the morning I had to reset the various clocks around the house. I did my compact camera first - thought it has an automatic function to do this which is disabled, and this evening I did my SLR. As you can see it thought it was tomorrow already, but the EXIF time stamp on the picture of it has the right time.

If you live in Europe and you don't have automatic daylight time on your camera, now is the time to set it so you don't get caught out with a late night blip being on the wrong side of midnight - which I've nearly been caught out with before...

Other than that a rather tedious day of ironing and humdrum tasks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.