Every day is a Sunday!

By YackamundaMel

Big Tom

This is Big Tom (Tom Tom) my brother's cat. I have been babysitting him for a while now while my brother moves into his house.

Tom Tom was a stray who used to wander from house to house before my brother took him in as his own. He piled on the weight after moving in with me and my mother often told me I was feeding him too much. I hadn't increased his meal size so was at a loss as to why he was getting fatter and fatter. That was until I discovered that he was waking up for breakfast here and then sauntering over to my neighbour's for some brunch and a light supper. He would then head home for another feed and plonk himself on the table for a nap..............well they say the way to a man's heart is via his stomach, maybe the same can be said about cats:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.