MONO MONDAY - TEXTURES

Spent some time this morning on Amazon ordering a bathroom light, dry cat food, cat litter and plastic bags for the cat " Litter Locker ". An expensive morning for me.

I was expecting a couple of parcels and they arrived early afternoon. Then I walked down to the village to collect my repeat prescription and get a bit of shopping. Weather was really mild - but a bit windy.

This evening I went to my slimming meeting. Not a good result this week - I put on 1½ pounds. Will have to get a grip as I keep losing a pound or two and then putting it straight back on.

Neil got in touch this evening. He completed the Dublin Marathon. His time was slow he said. Not surprising considering the state he was in after playing rugby on Saturday. He had plenty support at the finish. His girlfriend Rachael was there and her brother and his wife ( Neil and Rachael are staying with them while they are in Dublin) Rachael's parents were also there - they had travelled from Belfast.

The Mono Monday challenge today is textures. So I took this shot of some tree bark and foliage which was on my route to the village.

Steps today - I have no idea! My Fitbit is playing up. The device seems to be counting steps and the graph online shows my activity. But the total steps has stayed at NIL. I have sent an e mail to Fitbit. Hopefully they can sort it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.