Fibreandfotos

By Fibreandfotos

Go Giants!

What a crazy day! If not for the kindness of strangers, it would have been a miserable one. As people poured down the aisles of the convention center, searching for ways to spend their money, our wireless credit card terminal was not connecting to a cellular terminal to process the transactions. Although swamped with customers, I managed to make a call to the trouble hotline, only to be told that the device was having trouble with a "Sprint" connection. I had figured that out on my own, thank you very much. My new personal hero is Sandy, a woman with her own booth to run across the aisle, who came over and at first tried to make my terminal work. When that didn't succeed, she told me to have my business partner (back at the shop) open a Square Up account. She then loaned me an extra card swiping device to use on my phone, and gave me a tutorial to get going once everything was set up. Thanks to her, I didn't lose a few thousand dollars in sales. I was so overwhelmed by her generosity that I was almost in tears.
So now you understand why all I could manage tonight was this snap of the TV at the end of the playoff game. The Giants had scored a grand slam home run to win the playoffs and advance to the World Series. We are sitting in "our" booth at Pizza My Heart, which was a perfect way to relax at the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.