Fly Away Home

This bliss turned out to be most short lived - a 24 hour turn around 'cause my guy had heart issues - after a cardio-version he was home and sleeping when I arrived after another 6 hour boat, drive on small island, ferry, border x'ing, drive on freeway - and truly, it would have been fine to stay.

But we never know do we! Never - that is the humbling thing about living, you live until you don't, or something like that. Anyway, Karen, Bella the cello and I were all HUGELY disappointed. Will I try again? I don't know, it seems like something like this always happens -------good that my Seattle life is a good one.

The dear bird is one of the many little fairy like creatures that Karen has installed throughout the large wooded property with many wonderful footpaths to explore, and these little sweet rewards that appear out of magic! She is one creative soul----and a link to the one she took of me and Bella arriving - just cause I like it! Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.