Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Lily Pad

Lily pad.......sleeping softly on a bed of smooth water. A bright orange koi fish swimming below. The sounds of the fountain trickling in the pond gives the allusion of peace and relaxation. A therapeutic place to sit and think about our life and all that we are grateful for. One lily pad, sleeping softly on a bed of smooth water.

As I was preparing for this shot, I had my husband gather the kids around him so that I could "extreme blip" and become one with nature. I got really low to the water so that my lens was just inches from the pond. I got a couple of shots but no, I needed to get lower and just a little bit closer. "Your foot......oh seriously honey, your foot is in the water", says my husband. "Hmmm", I was thinking right at that moment, "my toes feel really cold right now". One minute later I hear, "Your elbow, your right elbow is in the water".

Time to back away from the pond......for the sake of my camera. And for the simple fact that I actually did not want to fall into the fish filled pond on this cold and chilly morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.