Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Common Mergansers

Today I was out looking for hawks west of here, and decided to check out Fernhill Wetlands again, hoping there might be some "water" there since it had been raining steadily for a few days. I found an area that wasn't "under construction", part of the old Fernhill, before they started the "remodel". I spotted a Great Blue Heron first, and some mallards. Then on the way out, in the ponds to the right, were these Common Mergansers. I had to take the photos through a chain link fence, positioning my camera just right. I loved this shot...they looked so cute! Just as I was leaving I saw a Kingfisher, and eagle, and a hawk circling. All in all, it was a good day:)

For more photos, visit my flickr page...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.