At the Station

Worked for some of the day Saturday to try and claw back a bit of lost time, the weather wasn't much to shout about and I had little physical energy left (and still no appetite.)

I don't know if it's because I've been ill, but even before that my blip mojo has nosedived. This happens to everyone and has happened to me before and I'm sure it'll happen again, but on Saturday I felt so drained and I was so far behind in getting blips on that I almost decided that finally I'd have a day where I didn't get a photo.

I then spotted that the feeders needed filling so went out and did the job, and within 5 minutes they were swamped; tits and doves, a woodpecker, goldfinches, sparrows and the robin, blackbirds hanging about for scraps while maggers cackled and crows cawed.

So I stopped and stared for awhile, enjoying the view, before grabbing the camera and getting a piece of the action :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.