On your bike

Back in Belgium and it was such beautiful autumn weather that I decided to try out using the inlay soles in my wellies and have a serious walk in the Sonian Forest. I need to stake out a part of it to study and use later as the base for a guided tour for the course as nature guide. So today was my first try out looking around and observing plants, fauna if any and any possibilities for guided activities. It went fine, and I even saw two different butterflies and a handful of dragonflies, but the heel and knee are not well enough for more than a 45 min walk.

This picture I captured while more or less limping back to the car. There is something very special about woodlands in autumn when there's a low sun, lovely dappled light everywhere.

Thanks very much for your kind comments on yesterday's 'steamy' Blip ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.