PATTERN

Was woken up at 8 -30am by the doorbell. My Amazon order had arrived. Amazing service as I only ordered the items yesterday morning.

I stayed indoors all day today. I had intended going out but the weather has turned nasty - constant heavy rain and a wild wind - so I decided against it.

Becky phoned at lunchtime - we had a long chat for an hour.

Nothing else to report I'm afraid - I had a pretty boring day.

The Forum Challenge word for today is pattern. Decided to blip these 2 cups/mugs. I had plenty of patterned china to choose from. I like patterned china - plain white does nothing for me.

These cups are Briglin Pottery. This pottery was set up in 1948 by Brigitte Goldschmidt and Eileen Lewenstein in Crawford Street, in London's fashionable W1 area. Their object was to produce well designed, attractive pots that could be used in the home, and to sell them at affordable prices. Their style was quite different to that in vogue at the time but the venture was successful. The pottery closed in 1990. The right hand cup in my shot is in the Sunflower pattern from the 1970's and the left one is the Fern pattern from the 1980's.

Steps today - still no clue. No reply from Fitbit yet as to why my online log is not showing the step count.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.