Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Splitting wood

Kathy wanted to have some fun with the wood-splitter today. I was stacking the wood and splitting some by hand with the maul.

I'd left the camera in mono mode . . . perhaps I might leave it monochrome for the rest of the week to get a feel for how things look in black-and-white.

I had a good night's sleep. Making some progress with Donna Tartt's The Goldfinch at last after moaning about the first hundred pages and wondering if she had the talent to write what she has to say in three hundred pages instead of nine hundred. She was awarded a Pulitzer for this novel . . . I'll plod on now I finally care about what is going to happen with Theo and Hobie - it's only taken nearly two hundred pages . . . some of it is overdone as though she's describing every frame of a movie she's watching. Perhaps I should suspend judgment until I've finished the tome; I need to do so within the next couple of weeks before the book group meets to discuss it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.