Skipton...

I went over to Skipton today to hang out with the dive gang.

They're such a great bunch and always make me feel super welcome. They were camping for the weekend and because I already had plans with my Sarah, I thought I'd try and sneak in an afternoon with them. We took a tour round Skipton Castle where Bodge, on the right, was our tour guide. We laughed a lot. This is some of them in the dungeon... looking guilty!

Then we spent the rest of the afternoon in the pub. Jules hadn't made it... I think he was hungover so when he phoned later to find out where we were, we went back to collect him so he could come to the pub too. I couldn't be more glad that we did. He bought me chips on the way home.

Such a lovely afternoon, with so much laughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.