Squirrel Friday

One of the disturbing great things about not working is continually having to ask my wife what the date is. Not only the date, but I also have to ask what day of the week it is.

Yes, I really do know that it is Wednesday, and not Friday.

When I was up north last week, I picked up a small bag of acorns. We've been setting them out for the rodents. Who knows where the nuts will end up, and whether the squirrels even remember where they hide them.

I'm continuing my flooring project, and am about to go to the kitchen to add the carrots to the roast. My S-I-L Doug and Merrick are coming over for supper. NEVER have I seen anybody who likes carrots like Doug. More than a rabbit. More than a deer. More than a horse. That's how much he likes them.

5 pounds of carrots. That's what I'm putting in. 4 pounds for Doug, and one pound for the rest of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.