Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Heather is a real nurse and does everything perfectly.
A sticker on a lamppost at the hospital.

What a difference a day makes. So many positives to today.

I headed up to the hospital to see the psychiatrist. I had a list of questions for him regarding mediation and other stuff.
We started off by talking about the medication and my concern that it isn’t working. He is hopeful that it will kick in soon as my sleep has got better so something it happening. A week of this dose then a review next week and a possibility of it going up to the maximum.
Next step would be to add Lithium.

He also mentioned a course of ECT which sounds to me, the perfect solution. He would recommend it and would himself have this treatment if he was in a similar situation.
Although he wants to try other things first, he would put me forward for it if I wanted. I have read about it and the more I read about it, it looks like the quick fix I want, and would possibly get me back to work in January so I don’t lose my job.

He is also going to write a letter to my employer detailing all that is going on. Makes me feel better that they have on paper from a professional what I am going through. Hopefully may help my case come January if I’m not able to return.

He is keen that I speak to their psychologist too for some CBT. I have an appointment with her on Friday. More talking……..

After my appointment I walked into town and had a tea and read of my new book I found in the charity shop. The Night Circus, loving it already.

Phoned Citizens Advice Bureau to talk about work and my rights; got an appointment tomorrow at 3pm.

There is so much going on in my head, I don’t know how to switch off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.