Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Autumnal face

"No spring nor summer’s beauty hath such grace
As I have seen in one Autumnal face...."

I'm back! Been so bad I realize now when I had a reminder from Kaye that it's been a month. I have sinned. I confess.

Brilliant chat with the lovely Raquel from Blipfoto yesterday and was endlessly amused by having Joe pop into the picture. Thank you for your support even though at times I seem to wander off on my adventures and forget to come tonight.

If you've known me for a wee while, you'll know the importance of this tradition at the pumpkin festival for us. It fills me with such nostalgia as each year we return, a little taller for two and a little less agile for another.

Funnily, my image from the thumbnail of last year was published in Germany's NIDO magazine this month. Just got my copy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.