yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Lock of ages

I was about to head out late this afternoon for a blip when this padlock next to the garage door caught my eye. Why should I venture out in windy 4 degrees when I have a blip close to home? I remembered that chantler63´s word of the day is home and that hobbs has blipped a lock or two.
I have no idea how long this rusty lock has been hanging on the wall of the garage which was originally a stable. There is a long sliding door that used to be secured by this lock until Hubby cut a doorway into the door. I was still living in Australia when Hubby bought the house and was horrified to see later what he had done. I thought it sacrilege to cut into it, even though it is more practical to open a normal door than the huge stable door. There is a matching sliding door on the other side of the stable into which he installed a roller door - more sacrilege! However, these old buildings and fixtures are commonplace over here and they don´t see anything wrong with such "improvements" to make life easier. And it doesn´t decrease the value of the property as it would perhaps back in Australia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.