Big Hill

By bighill

reclaiming an old habit...

For well over 35 years i've kept a journal....always in long hand, always in lovely interesting...usually handmade...journals. i loved the time i spent with my journal....well truth be told it was the only place i could put down what i was feeling and spare the lives of my children!!!! it also served the greater purpose of giving me time and space to connect with myself. but now, in this more contented place in my life...i realise i've gotten away from that ritual, especially with the addition of Blip to my world! So a few weeks ago i decided to buy a fountain pen! i also used to have a love of writing with a fountain pen.....and with that in place, i have decided to start my handwritten journals again...today!

here's to resurrecting old passions!

And so dear blippers......i'd like to ask you to think about what 'old passions' you let slip by....it's ok...you can spill the beans here...no one will know !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.