Wednesday: Turkish Feast

I had no idea that October was so popular in terms of national days.  It is obviously THE month for it.  So, tonight it was Turkish National Day - here is the untouched feast.  It was one of the emptier tables in terms of food, maybe that's why the chefs look a little despondent.

I am sure the Ambassador opened his speech with 'Dear Dignitaries and Scissors' but, thinking about it, I don't think that can be right.........

I hope you admire my fortitude when I tell you that, despite taking a photo, I stayed clear of the contents of the table.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

I finally understand the fuss about Cormac McCarthy's 'The Road' which I read in three days.  I have never read a book that quickly while I have been working......it is so compelling - very little happens but it sucks you into the story in a way that I really can't explain.  If you haven't read it - you must.......

471

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.